The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Search results

1. ErikKaffehr

Raw histograms and raw converters

In a way, I would suggest that photographers interested in image quality would be interested in a tool for viewing the raw data. A good such tool is RawDigger. So, this shows a very small overexposed area. Seems to be ideal... Now, looking at the same image in Capture One at defaults the...
  2. ErikKaffehr

Erik Kaffehr, Nyköping, Sweden

I am a retired engineer who used to work with simulators for training nuclear power plant operators. Photography is my hobby, dating back to 1970. My MFD experience is with a P45+ back on a Hasselblad 555/ELD that I was shooting from 2013-2015. Still have the gear, but it sees very little use...
  3. ErikKaffehr

Marketing vs. reality

Hi, Just a small reflection... Before retiring I worked with nuclear power plant simulations. A few years ago, we were depending on cutting edge technology. We didn't need the most extreme performance like in meteorology or CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) but we needed a lot of computer...
  4. ErikKaffehr

Wrote a posting about HSS compared to leaf shutters...

Hi, I did a small write up comparing HSS to using flash with leaf shutter lenses, it is here: https://www.dpreview.com/forums/post/63432269 The title, 'The ugly side of FP shutters with HSS', is a bit bombastic. But I really found that the HSS I tested was not that impressive. I would...
  5. ErikKaffehr

Why I would think that the X2D and GFX 100 fill be reasonably priced...