The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Search results

1. B

FS: 56 MPxl Leaf AFi-II 10 Kit (Rollei Hy6)

Kit + AFD 50mm, 55mm PCS, AFD 180mm and ET-9 extension tube are sold. I will post a new sale for the remaining gear: 90-degree finder (Rolleiflex marque), auto-bellows and Apo-Tele-Tessar 300mm f/4 shortly. Thank you for your interest!
  2. B

Price reduced to $15K USD (net to me).
  3. B

Bump for large price reduction ($3000 USD) to $16K USD net to me.
  4. B

A/S M2, Rodenstock Sironar Digital + AFi-II 10 = Holy #@?!

Slurm, I've been shooting MFD for 7 years now, and you're right--I've not seen anything like these results--the freedom from artifacts and overall quality is incredible! I've recently returned to Seattle, so I'll look for an image of a colorful scene for you. As for DoF, I do tend to use it...
  5. B

Arca-Swiss M-Line Two Tilt Scales?

Well, it turns out I'm not crazy. The swing detents are indeed at 7.5° increments, not 2.5° or 5° (source: the camera's swing scales). Tilt is unmarked, so I've no idea if it's the same. I'll try reaching out to A/S as well.
  6. B

I was just looking at the scale on the camera. But I'll take another look at the swing scale (maybe I missed the first detent or something). Whatever it turns out to be, you think they (swing detents and tilt detents) are the same?
  7. B

Turns out the swing detents are 7.5º increments, Gareth--I assume the tilts will be the same... That's a pretty big jump between detents, so accurately dialling in, say 2º is pretty tough. If there's nothing on the camera, I may be able to rig up a custom solution. Thanks,
  8. B