The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Search results

1. D

Not getting the D 400

I got tired of waiting for the Nikon D 400 and ordered a used D 300s. It is supposed to arrive tomorrow by UPS. It was a hard decision between the lower priced D 300 or the D 300s. The dual card slots swayed me in the end. Plus it is a 3 years newer camera so the shutter actuations should be...
  2. D

Nikon P 7700

Just got an e-mail about this new camera. It jumped 7 generations and lost the viewfinder. What else did they do to it?:mad:
  3. D

First slide copying attempt

This is my first attempt at copying a slide. This is my set up Nikon D 80 Nikon 105mm micro AIS f/2.8 lens Nikon 3T close up lens Sekonic L-508 Zoom Master light meter Artography 6x9" LED light tablet tripod If I can get this image posted, it is a 35 year old Ektachrome slide that has...
  4. D

Slide scanners

I was looking at all the boxes of slides I have taken over the years and decided I should scan them and put them on my computer. I have looked at two models on the internet; the Ion Omni Scan stand alone image and slide scanner for $ 129 that outputs to an sd card and the Plustek 7600i film and...
  5. D

Samsung tl 350

I have had this camera for about 3 months and am very happy with it. I wanted to find out how many elements in how many groups it had. I pulled up a bunch of spec sheets, but none of them listed this. It is not in the user manual either. Does anyone know this fact? Also, is the lens made in...
  6. D

Film processing