The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Thank's everybody!

aldo

I finally purchased the H4D-40 with HCD 4-5.6/35-90, HC 2.2/100 and HC 4/210. I'm a photographer from Mexico, and here is really hard to find somebody to demo a Phase one or Hasselblad gear so this forum made my decision of going to MFD a lot easier.

I read almost every post here and I just wanted to thank everybody that take the time to share their knowlege in this forum. I found specially helpful and genuine the comments of David Grover, fotografz, Quentin_Bargate, Doug Peterson, Steve Hendrix, david farkas, ptomsu, Jack Flesher, Guy Mancuso and many others.

I went from Leica S2 to P40+ to H4D-40 even Pentax 645D every day, but all your comments helped me to made my mind.

Of course I went to USA to test a P40+ with Ivan Pineda (Phase One Sales Manager for Latin America) and the H4D-40 with Chris Shipes (House of Victor) and I found both systems incredible but Hasselblad suited my needs better.

Anyway, I will start to participate in this forum more often, and I will try to share my experience with the H4D-40 and I will try to share RAW files, something that I found hard to find here...

Thanks everybody!

aldo

Congratulations!
Now, show us some pictures!
-bob