The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

HOW DO YOU FOCUS WITH YOUR ALPA

jotloob

Subscriber Member
High to all ALPA users .

I am new to ALPA since half a year and would very much like to know :
How do you ALPA users focus with your camera .
Does anyone use the ALPA ground glass and the leather type bellow with the loupe ? ? ?
What is your experience with the method you use ? ? ?

I currently use the HASSELBLAD SWC screen adapter ground glass with the split image ACUTE MATTE , but I think there must be a better way to focus .
I use only WA lenses and a HASSELBLAD CFV-39 digital back up to now and find focussing not as easy as I expected .

Jürgen

VICTOR BT

jurgen...
the best is simply to practice on guessed focusing. really, it is not very difficult.
one trick...
a normal-size person needs two steps of normal easy-walk to do 1 meter walk. or really easy walk = 1 foot if u prefer feet.
it most "accuracte" to imagine that u "walk" from camera position to the object in focus. this is good even if u have a good eye mesurement of the distance, because in many cases, the surrounding may be missliding... with doing imaginative steps u get enough accuracy even for medium size distances... and it is very quick to do.
the "accuracy" in this way is no issue for wide lens, medium distances, optimum aprture

O

Optechs Digital

Hi Jurgen,